2020-2021 APTA Tournament Calendar

Official Merchandise Supplier
Clark Trophy

Important Covid Reminder:
All tournament information is subject to change due to the pandemic.
Please check APTA tournament calendar or tournament pages for any updates in the future.

Month/Season

 
Display these Events:

NRT   Grand Prix   National Championships   Mixed Other
PTI Junior Live Streaming Singles  
B/C Masters Clinics & Exhibitions Charitable  
    

 
Played in these Regions:

 I     II     III     IV     V     VI     VII
    

NRT = National Ranking Tournament     PTI = Platform Tennis Index

  SEPTEMBER 2020
  DATE REG. TOURNAMENT LOCATION DIRECTOR
~2~c~ Saturday,
September 12
II Paddle for a Purpose
Darien, CT Kelly McCoy
m3kellymc@aol.com
~2~b~x~ Saturday,
September 26
II Paddleplayer.com Open Men's & Women's & B
Fairfield, CT Maurice Sanchez
tournaments@paddleplayer.com
 
OCTOBER 2020
DATE REG. TOURNAMENT LOCATION DIRECTOR
~1~b~ Friday,
October 9
I Off the Wire Tournament
Short Hills, NJ Harry Walsh
973.379.3276
proshop@shorthillsclub.org
~2~t~ Saturday,
October 10
II Oden Cox Women's PTI 35+
Stonington, CT Leslie Haskins
413-204-6644
L_haskins@cox.net
Ann Harvey
Annharvey@comcast.net
~5~n~ Friday,
October 16
V Lake Forest Women's NRT
Lake Forest, IL Marina Ohlmuller
847-513-3045
marina.ohlmuller@gmail.com
~2~t~ Friday,
October 16
II New England Women's PTI 35+ South Hamilton, MA Scott Slobin 
203-526-7538 cell
Sslobin@myopiahc.org 
~5~n~ Saturday,
October 17
V Milwaukee Open Men's NRT Milwaukee, WI Scott Pecor
414-737-5866
specor@aol.com
~2~n~g~ Fri-Sat
Oct 16-17
II Darien Invitational Men's and Women's NRT
Grand Prix Series
Darien, CT Karl Levanat
203-536-0537
klevanat@ccdarien.org
~4~n~g~s~ Saturday,
October 24
IV Indianapolis Invitational Men's and Women's NRT
Grand Prix Series
Indianapolis, IN Ludo Aaron
317-490-9411
ludoaaron@gmail.com
~1~n~ Saturday,
October 24
I HSS Westchester Sound Shore Men's NRT
Rye, NY Nick Bergman
203-253-7435
ccevents203@gmail.com
~2~x~ Sunday,
October 25
II New England Mixed Championships Weston, CT Maurice Sanchez
tournaments@paddleplayer.com
 
  NOVEMBER 2020
  DATE REG. TOURNAMENT LOCATION DIRECTOR
~1~b~ Sunday,
November 1
I Beacon Hill Men's B Ranking Summit, NJ Greg Morgan
GMORGAN@beaconhillclub.org
Steve Caccam
203-979-9792
~1~b~a~ Wednesday,
November 4
I APTA Women's Age 125+ National Championship Summit, NJ Greg Morgan
GMORGAN@beaconhillclub.org
~2~b~

Saturday,
November 7

II Plain Jane (Women's C)
Essex, CT
Patty Goldfeder
203-623-2637
pattyg@snet.net  
~2~j~ Saturday,
November 7
II Patterson Junior - Level 1 Open
Viking APTA Junior Tour Event
Fairfield, CT
Liz Cruz
813-313-6305
lizmariacruz@gmail.com
~3~o~n~ Saturday,
November 7
III MAPTA Women's NRT; Men's MAPTA
Philadelphia, PA
Steve Hall
shall@overbrookgolfclub.com
~5~n~s~h~g~l~ Fri-Sat,
Nov 6-7
V Chicago Charities 
Men's & Women's NRT; Men's 90+, 110+

Grand Prix Series
Chicago, IL John Noble 
847-226-5030;
jyn1968@comcast.net
~2~o~b~ Friday,
November 13
II Jane B. Fleming Memorial Women's B Greenwich, CT Nick Bergman
203-253-7435
ccevents203@gmail.com
~4~s~ Fri-Sun,
Nov 13-15
IV Cleveland Masters Men's and Women's 90+ Cleveland, OH Brent Luce
Lea Morris
clevelandpaddle@gmail.com
~3~n~s~ Saturday,
November 14
III Delaware State Men's NRT, 45+
Greenville, DE Simon Peppiatt
610-842-6273
simonpeppiatt@gmail.com
~1~n~ Saturday,
November 14
I Atlantic Classic Men's NRT
South Orange, NJ Conor Breen
conortbreen@yahoo.com
Louis Volclair
lvolclair@rcc1890.com
~4~n~s~ Sat-Sun,
Nov 14-15
IV Cleveland Open Men's and Women's NRT
Cleveland, OH Brent Luce
Lea Morris
clevelandpaddle@gmail.com
~6~t~ Sat-Sun,
Nov 14-15
VI NorCal Men's PTI (TBD) and Women's PTI 25+
Ross, CA Sebastian Bredberg
415-453-8706
sebastian@lagunitasclub.org
~2~n~ Saturday,
November 21
II Connecticut Classic Women's NRT
West Hartford, CT David Marshall
davemarshall58@gmail.com
~2~s~ Saturday,
November 21
II Pioneer Valley Men's 95+ Longmeadow, MA Gary Weiner
gweiner@weinerlegal.com
Tom O'Brien
thomas.obrien0308@gmail.com
~7~n~ Saturday,
November 21
VII Charlotte Men's NRT
Charlotte, NC TBD
~5~b~ Sat-Sun,
Nov 21-22
V Illinois Men's Intermediates Chicago, IL John Marquardt
312-952-0380
john.marquardt@transwestern.net
 
  DECEMBER 2020
  DATE REG. TOURNAMENT LOCATION DIRECTOR
~4~n~ Thu - Fri,
Dec 3-4
IV West Penn Women's NRT
Pittsburgh, PA TBD
~6~t~ Fri-Sun,
Dec 4-6
VI Colorado Women's PTI Open Denver, CO Ian Hintz
paddle@meadowcreektennis.com
~6~n~ Sat-Sun,
Dec 4-6
VI Kansas City Men's Open NRT
Kansas City, MO Graham Battle
graham.battle@gmail.com
~2~j~ Saturday,
December 5
II Mass. Junior Paddle Battle - Level 1
Dedham, MA  Evan Ambrose
518-527-6972
evanpambrose@gmail.com
~7~n~ Saturday,
December 5
VII Games on the James Men's NRT
Richmond, VA Rob Oakes
rob.oakes@theccv.org
~2~b~ Saturday,
December 5
II Como Average Joe (Men's C)
Stonington, CT
Russ Burgess
860-961-0482
Bearmarket08@gmail.com
~2~t~ Saturday,
December 5
II Brae Burn PTI 10+ West Newton, MA Stephen Mitchell
205-242-2464
Smitch@hotmail.com
Thomas Nolan
703-906-6848
thomasfnolan@gmail.com
~1~n~g~ Saturday
December 5
I Duane Hayden Long Island Invitational Men's NRT
Grand Prix Series
Long Island, NY
Duane Hayden
631-683-4520
516-984-0188 (c)
duanelhayden@aol.com
~1~n~g~ Fri-Sat
Dec 4-5
I Long Island Invitational Women's NRT
Grand Prix Series
Long Island, NY Tim Mangan
516-510-9692
timmangan@nassaucc.com
~3~t~ Saturday,
December 5
III MAPTA Men's PTI 20+ Philadelphia, PA Jonathan Moyer
484-431-7410
jmoyer@merioncricket.com 
~4~n~s~ Sat-Sun,
Dec 5-6
IV West Penn Men's NRT/95+
Pittsburgh, PA
Scott Kahler
412-848-4848
skahler84@gmail.com
~1~j~ Sunday,
December 6
I Bronxville Junior Open - Level 1
Bronxville, NY Tamarin Espinoza
tespinoza@bfcoffice.com 
Nick Bergman
ccevents203@gmail.com
~1~t~ Friday,
December 11
I Beacon Hill Women's PTI 20+
Summit, NJ Greg Morgan
GMORGAN@beaconhillclub.org
~6~t~ Fri-Sun,
Dec 11-13
VI Colorado Women's B (PTI 35+) Denver, CO Ian Hintz
paddle@meadowcreektennis.com
~4~n~s~ Saturday,
December 12
IV Indianapolis Open Men's NRT, 90+
Indianapolis, IN Ludo Aaron
317-490-9411
ludoaaron@gmail.com
~3~o~n~ Saturday,
December 12
III Mid-Atlantic Men's NRT
Chevy Chase, MD Nate Engler
nate@ccclub.org
~3~s~ Saturday,
December 12
III Way, Way Over 50s
Wilmington, DE Barry Snyder 
302-388-9919
bjsnyder4@gmail.com 
~5~a~s~n~ Saturday,
December 12
V APTA Women's 45+ National Championship
Deerfield, IL Marina Ohlmuller
847 513-3045
marina.ohlmuller@gmail.com
Isabel Cabanne
iscaba@comcast.net
~3~t~ Saturday,
December 12
III MAPTA Men's PTI 30+ Philadelphia, PA JC Cotto
agcracquets@aronimink.org 
~3~t~ Saturday,
December 12
III MAPTA Men's PTI 40+
Philadelphia, PA Jonathan Moyer
jmoyer@merioncricket.com
~2~t~ Saturday,
December 12
II Shoreline Women's PTI 25+
Stonington, CT Leslie Haskins
413-204-6644
l_haskins@cox.net
~3~o~j~ Sunday,
December 13
III Junior Paddle Battle - Level 1  
Viking APTA Junior Tour Event
West Chester, PA Charlotte Sikora
Csikora82@gmail.com
  JANUARY 2021
  DATE REG. TOURNAMENT LOCATION DIRECTOR
~2~b~ Saturday,
January 2
II Brookline Resolution Womens B
Chestnut Hill, MA Anna L Asphar
617.872.7849
anna@brooklinepaddle.com
~5~n~ Saturday,
January 2
V Cabin Fever Classic Men's NRT
Golf, IL Ben McKnight
benmcknight4@gmail.com
Pete Rose
Peterose@gmail.com
~1~t~ Friday,
January 8
I Beacon Hill Women's PTI 50+/60+ Summit, NJ
Greg Morgan
GMORGAN@beaconhillclub.org
~6~x~ Fri-Sat,
Jan 8-10
VI Colorado Mixed Open Denver, CO
Ian Hintz
paddle@meadowcreektennis.com
~2~b~c~ Saturday,
January 9
II Newport Wave Men's Tournament
Newport, RI Rick Meffert
401-640-1319
rameffert@cox.net
~2~t~ Saturday,
January 9
II Greater Hartford Men's PTI 25+ West Hartford, CT Gil Keegan
860-233-5362
keegange@yahoo.com
~2~j~ Saturday,
January 9
II North Shore Junior Open - Level 1
South Hamilton, MA Scott Slobin 
203-526-7538 cell
978-468-7000 office
Sslobin@myopiahc.org 
~3~o~n~ Sat-Sun,
Jan 9-10
III Pennsylvania Men's Open& Women's NRT
Philadelphia, PA J.C. Cotto
agcracquets@aronimink.org 
~1~j~ Sunday,
January 10
I Long Island Junior Open - Level 1 (U10, U12, U15)
Huntington, NY Lisa Rudloff
Lmsalvo@optonline.net
~6~n~b~ Thu-Sun,
Jan 14-17
VI Lagunitas Open Men's and Women's NRT/B
Ross, CA
Sebastian Bredberg
sebastian@lagunitasclub.org
~4~n~s~g~ Saturday,
January 16
IV The Midwesterns Men's NRT
Grand Prix Series
Cincinnati, OH
Mark Kebe
513-325-7746
mkebe@fuse.net
~4~n~g~ Fri-Sat,
Jan 15-16
IV The Midwesterns Women's NRT
Grand Prix Series
Cincinnati, OH
Heather Prop
513-225-0290
prop.heather@gmail.com
~6~x~t~ Fri-Sat,
Jan 15-17
VI Colorado Mixed B (PTI 25+) Denver, CO
Ian Hintz
paddle@meadowcreektennis.com
~2~n~t~ Saturday,
January 16
II Connecticut Classic Men's PTI
West Hartford, CT David Marshall
davemarshall58@gmail.com
~1~n~s~a~ Saturday,
January 16
I APTA Women's 50+ National Championship
Philadelphia, PA Charlotte Sikora
Csikora82@gmail.com
~1~b~ Friday,
January 22
I Westchester Women’s B
Rye, NY Nick Bergman
203-253-7435
ccevents203@gmail.com
~5~o~ Sat-Sun 
Jan 23-24
V Chicago CPTC Men's Series Tournaments Chicago, IL
Bill O'Brien
630-325-6827
bill.obrien@att.net
~3~n~ Saturday,
January 23
III Maryland State Men's NRT
Baltimore, MD
Tony James
410-825-2400
tjames@lhirondelle.com
~4~s~n~ Saturday,
January 23
IV Columbus Men's NRT Open and 90+ Columbus, OH Denny English 
614-893-3366 
djpenglish@yahoo.com
~2~n~g~ Fri-Sat,
Jan 22-23
II Western New England Men's and Women's NRT
Grand Prix Series
Longmeadow, MA
Jeff Morneau
413-657-4201
jmorneau@cmolawyers.com
~7~n~ Saturday,
January 23
VII Southern Invitational Men's NRT
Winston-Salem, NC Jimbo Galloway
336-692-2848
JimboGalloway@gmail.com 
~6~t~ Fri-Sun,
Jan 29-31
VI Colorado Men's PTI Open Denver, CO Ian Hintz
paddle@meadowcreektennis.com
~6~n~s~ Fri-Sun, 
Jan 29-31
VI St. Louis Men's Open NRT/100+
St. Louis, MO
Alan Douglas
Alan@ccrctennis.com
~4~x~o~ Saturday,
January 30
IV Canadian Mixed Open Toronto, ON, Canada Suzanne Lanthier
416-388-3139
kslanthier@gmail.com
~4~b~ Saturday,
January 30
IV Three Rivers Men's (Div 2-8)
Pittsburgh, PA Wayne Dollard
412-833-8805
wayne@icmags.com
~2~t~ Saturday,
January 30
II Nor'Eastern Women's PTI 35+
Marblehead, MA
Dan McCormick
978-944-0166
danmccormick1@comcast.net
~3~j~ Sunday,
January 31
III Philadelphia Junior Open - Level 1 
Viking APTA Junior Tour Event
Philadelphia, PA Robbie Rowe
rrowe@hvccpa.org
 

  FEBRUARY 2021
  DATE REG. TOURNAMENT LOCATION DIRECTOR
~4~n~ Friday,
February 5
IV  Columbus Women's NRT
Columbus, OH Brian Heil
614-354-4345
bheil@elysiumtennis.com
~5~n~g~ Fri-Sat,
Feb 5-6
V Hinsdale Challenge Men's & Women's NRT
Grand Prix Series
Hinsdale, IL Mary Doten
708-261-5779  
mhdoten@gmail.com
Paul Garvin
630-715-9828
Paul.Garvin@comcast.net 
~3~o~t~ Fri.-Sat.,
Feb 5-6
III Wilmington Women's PTI Open
Wilmington, DE Simon Peppiatt
203-273-0717
simonpeppiatt@gmail.com
~5~n~ Fri-Sat,
Feb 5-6
V Detroit Men's Invitational NRT
Birmingham, MI Frank Willard
248-760-8028
frank@fwsales.com
Chris Davis
847-975-3140
Chris.Davis@zgreatlakes.com
~1~n~s~b~ Fri.-Sat.,
Feb 5-6
I Short Hills Invitational Men's & Women's NRT, B; Men's 60+;Men's 95+
Short Hills, NJ SHC Tournament Committee
973-379-3276
proshop@shorthillsclub.org
~6~t~ Fri-Sun,
Feb 5-7
VI Colorado Men's B (PTI 15+) Denver, CO Ian Hintz
paddle@meadowcreektennis.com
~2~t~ Saturday,
February 6
II CT Shoreline Men's PTI 10+ Essex, CT
Rich Goldfeder
203-623-7667
richgoldfeder@gmail.com 
~2~b~ Saturday,
February 6
II Island B Ladies'
Newport, RI Meg Myles
401-855-6643
Cisfsailing@gmail.com
Alyce Dwyer
~2~t~ Saturday,
February 6
II Ferocious Forties Men's PTI 45+
Dedham, MA Evan Ambrose
518-527-6972
evanpambrose@gmail.com
~7~o~ Saturday,
February 13
VII Tar Heel Men's Open
Chapel Hill, NC
Rich Green
919-357-8600
RichGreen10s@gmail.com
~1~o~ Wednesday,
February 17
I Crest Hollow Women's
Woodbury, NY Matt Garavaglia
matt@cresthollow.com
~6~n~ Fri-Sun.,
Feb 19-21
VI Denver Women's Open NRT
Denver, CO Ian Hintz
paddle@meadowcreektennis.com
~7~n~ Friday,
February 19
VII Peachtree Invitational Women's NRT
 Atlanta, GA Freddy Goldenberg
404-386-0674
fgoldenberg@me.com
~3~t~ Saturday,
February 20
III MAPTA Men's PTI 20+
Philadelphia, PA Andrew Pogonyi
610-444-5239 x120
apogonyi@ksgcc.com
~3~n~g~l~ Fri-Sat,
Feb 19-20
III Philly Open Men's and Women's NRT
Grand Prix Series
Fort Washington, PA Scott Falatek
484-431-5353
SFalatek@mg-cc.org

~7~n~ Sat-Sun,
Feb 20-21
VII Peachtree Invitational Men's NRT
Atlanta, GA Peter Lauer
202-256-1170
peterlauer1@gmail.com
~2~b~ Saturday,
February 20
II Island B Men's Ranking
Newport, RI Jacques Faulise
401-999-7393
japfaulise@hotmail.com 
~3~t~ Saturday,
February 20
III MAPTA Men's PTI 40+
Philadelphia, PA Alex DeCecco
alexanderdececco@whitfordcc.com
~1~a~j~n~ Saturday,
February 20
I APTA Junior National Championship
Viking APTA Junior Pro Am
Short Hills, NJ Patty Hogan
pattyhogan8@gmail.com
~2~x~ Sunday,
February 21
II Island B Mixed
Newport, RI Meg Myles
401-855-6643
Cisfsailing@gmail.com
Alyce Dwyer
401-855-2030
alycedwyer5@gmail.com
~1~o~ Friday,
February 26
I Huntington Winter Women's Classic Huntington, NY Lisa Rudloff
Lmsalvo@optonline.net
~6~n~ Fri-Sun.,
Feb 26-28
VI Denver Men's Open NRT
Denver, CO Ian Hintz
paddle@meadowcreektennis.com
~1~a~s~n~ Fri-Sun,
Feb 26-28
I APTA Men's 45+/ 55+/ 65+ National Championship
Wilmington, DE Simon Peppiatt
203-273-0717
simonpeppiatt@gmail.com
~1~t~a~ Saturday,
February 27
I APTA Men's PTI Open (Eastern) Regional Championship
Bedminister, NJ Dave Broderick
dbroderick@fiddlerselbowcc.com
~5~t~a~ Saturday,
February 27
I APTA Men's PTI Open (Mid-West) Regional Championship
Detroit, MI Ryan Baxter
rlbaxter@hotmail.com
~4~a~n~t~ Saturday,
February 27
IV APTA Men's PTI 15+ National Championship
Pittsburgh, PA Scott Barnett
sbarnett@leedsworld.com
~6~x~ Saturday,
February 27
VI NorCal Mixed
Ross, CA Sebastian Bredberg
(415) 517-0141
sebastian@lagunitasclub.org
~3~a~s~n~ Sunday,
February 28
III APTA Women's 60+ National Championship
Wilmington, DE Simon Peppiatt
203-273-0717
simonpeppiatt@gmail.com
 
  MARCH 2021
  DATE REG. TOURNAMENT LOCATION DIRECTOR
~5~t~ Friday,
March 5
V Detroit Women's PTI (TBD) Birmingham, MI Madeleine Paolucci
313 881-8000 x107
mpaolucci@ccdetroit.org
~3~a~n~t~ Saturday,
March 6
III APTA Men's PTI 40+ National Championship
Baltimore, MD Sam Byram
Tony James
swbyram@gmail.com
~2~a~n~l~ Saturday
March 6
II APTA Women's Team National Championship
Fairfield, CT TBD
~2~t~ Saturday,
March 6
II Wellesley Weekend Warriors PTI 35+
Wellesley, MA Victoria Cran
617-733-5554
tennis@wellesleycc.com
~2~a~n~l~ Thu-Sun,
Mar 11-14
II APTA Men's & Women's National Championship
Boston, MA Johan duRandt
~3~a~n~t~ Saturday,
March 13
III APTA Men's PTI 30+ National Championship
Philadelphia, PA Keith Studnick
studnick@gmail.com
~5~o~ Fri-Sun,
Mar 19-21
V Illinois State Men's & Women's
Chicago, IL John Noble 
847-226-5030 
jyn1968@comcast.net
~1~a~n~t~ Saturday,
March 20
I APTA Women's PTI 50+ National Championship Dedham, MA Evan Ambrose
518-527-6972
evanpambrose@gmail.com
~2~b~ Saturday,
March 20
II Wilton Men's Open, Men's B, Women's Open Wilton CT Todd Parker
203-247-2273
paddlekraken@gmail.com
Russ Kohl
203-952-1945
paddlekraken@gmail.com
~1~x~n~s~a~ Fri-Sun
Mar 26-28
I APTA Husband/Wife National Championship & APTA Mixed National Championship
Rye, NY D.J. Geatz
djgeatz@wccclub.org
~2~a~n~t~ Saturday,
March 27
II APTA Men's PTI 20+ National Championship
Chesnut Hill, MA Johan du Randt
Bruno Santarelli
617-456-3954
bsantarelli@tcclub.org
~2~a~n~l~t~ Saturday,
March 27
II APTA Men's PTI 35+ National Championship Scituate, MA Bill Horne
wghorne1@gmail.com
 
  APRIL 2020
  DATE REG. TOURNAMENT LOCATION DIRECTOR
~5~a~n~l~ Sat-Sun
Apr 10-11
V APTA Men's Team National Championship
Chicago, IL John Noble 
847-226-5030;
jyn1968@comcast.net
~4~x~b~ Sat-Sun,
Apr 17-18
IV Canadian Open Championships
Men's & Women's
Toronto, ON, Canada Suzanne Lanthier
416-388-3139
kslanthier@gmail.com
 
  Cancelled
  DATE REG. TOURNAMENT LOCATION DIRECTOR
~2~j~ Saturday,
September 26
II  Greater Boston Junior Kickoff 
Dedham, MA Evan Ambrose
518-527-6972
evanpambrose@gmail.com 
~2~n~ Sat-Sun,
Oct 3-4
II Patterson Club Men's & Women's Open NRT
Fairfield, CT Liz Cruz
813-313-6305
lizmariacruz@gmail.com
~2~o~ Friday,
November 6
II Green Mountain Women's Open
Norwich, VT David Barlow 
617-413-2628 
barlowPT@gmail.com 
~2~o~ Saturday,
November 7
II Green Mountain Men's Open
Norwich, VT
David Barlow 
617-413-2628 
barlowPT@gmail.com 
~2~x~ Sunday,
November 8
II Green Mountain Mixed Open
Norwich, VT David Barlow 
617-413-2628 
barlowPT@gmail.com 
 
Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association