APTA Men's PTI 45+ National Championships

APTA Official Sponsor
Viking Athletics      
News & Results
2022 Results


National Championship Hosted in Region V

APTA Men's PTI 45+ National Championships

APTA Tournament FAQ

Date:  Saturday, February 19, 2022
Locations:  Hinsdale, IL
Ruth Lake Country Club (Host)
Contact:  Mike Franco
Entry: Entry closed.
  Full APTA membership is required for all National Championships.  Membership may be purchased during tournament entry.
Entry Fee: $200 per team
Entry Deadline: February 8, 2022
Draw Size: 32 teams
The draw for all PTI Nationals will be put together by the APTA PTI Nationals Committee (teams will be seeded by PTI on the date the draw is made).

All teams that register will initially be placed onto a wait-list. Teams where both players are within 10 points of the eligibility threshold will be admitted on a first come, first served basis. Teams that have a player outside of the 10 point eligibility threshold (10 points higher) will be admitted on a space available basis.

Example: Women’s PTI 40+; draw size capped at 16 teams. The first 16 teams to sign up where both players are between 40.0 and 49.9 will be guaranteed entry. There will be no preference given to two 41s vs two 49s. If a team with one player at 40 and another at 50 sign-up, they will be on a waitlist and only admitted if there aren’t 16 teams with players all between 40.0 and 49.9.

Priority will be given to teams who have established PTIs over the teams who have assigned PTIs
Details: An Individual’s PTI for purposes of registering for a PTI Nationals is deemed to be frozen on the day of registration for the tournament. For example, If you are a 15 when you register for the Men’s PTI 15+ National Championship and subsequently your PTI goes below a 15 you are still eligible to play in the 15+ tournament.
  Official APTA rules will govern play.
  This will be a 1 day tournament taking place at Ruth Lake and possibly one other nearby club. Lunch and Beer will be provided at Ruth Lake and is included in your entry fee.

Copyright © 2010 - 2021 American Platform Tennis Association