Ian Hintz and Jay Schwab Repeat at Arapahoe Men’s

February 24, 2020
Denver, CO

Final results on Live Scoring

There were a few repeat winners at the Arapahoe Men’s and Women’s NRT/Viking PCQ and B events this weekend.

Men’s Open: Ian Hintz and Jay Schwab won their second final in row, taking out West Coast transplant Sebastian Bredberg and Eric Fey, 6-1, 6-7, 6-3

Wendy Bermingham/Kathleen Parker Aces at Arapahoe Women’s

Women’s Open: Kathleen Parker won her third title in a row at Arapahoe, this time with partner Wendy Bermingham. They defeated Tori Eichleay and Jill Isenhart in three sets, 4-6, 6-1, 6-4. All of these players have been in the winner’s circle over the many years of this tournament.

Men’s B: Ken Fleck and Eddie Hays were victorious over Mal Coyne and Peter Orr, 6-4, 6-3.

Women’s B: Caroline Hansen/Cady Sheldon defeated Kristie Emerson and Katie Ozimek.

The APTA thanks Tournament Director Cary Hodges for running a great event, the players who flew in for a good time, and everyone in the Region VII area of Denver and Boulder who support this tournament.


Men's L to R: Finalists Sebastian Bredberg/Eric Fey Winners Ian Hintz/Jay Schwab  



Women's L to R: Winners Kathleen Parker/Wendy Bermingham Finalists Tori Eichleay/Jill Isenhart


Other tournament photos

2020 Arapahoe NRT/PCQ
Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association