Brian Power and Ben Shapiro Best at Beacon Hill Men’s B

November 6, 2019
Summit, NJ

2019 Beacon Hill Men's B Ranking Final Results (doc) (pdf)

The unseeded team of Brian Power and Ben Shapiro powered through the 29-team Beacon Hill Men’s B draw, eliminating the fourth seeds 6-0, 6-1 in their first match, and beating the second seeds, Brian Combias and Jon Flax, in the final, 6-3. 6-3.

Thank you to Tournament Director Greg Morgan and the volunteers and staff at the Beacon Hill Club for hosting the full-day event.

Main Draw: Brian Power/Ben Shapiro def. Brian Combias/Jon Flax, 6-3, 6-3
Quarter Reprieve: Duane Lapus/Rob Schenone def. William Greenberg/Luke Walsh, 6-0, 6-4
Reprieve: Johnny Clarizio/Kristian Larson def. Marc Packman/Seth Wolfe, 6-0, 6-4
Consolation: Neil Posner/Ari Zweig def. James Bandler/Rod Moskowitz, 7-6. 6-2
Consolation Reprieve: Todd Cobbs/Paul Rappoport def. Thomas Robertson/David Woodard


L to R Finalists Jon Flax/Brian Combias Winners Ben Shapiro/Brian Power

Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association