Jos Kerstens and Mike Miller Repeat at Brae Burn A

Dec 4, 2018
Weston, MA

L to R: Winners Jos Kerstens/Mike Miller; Finalists Nate Burns/
Marshall Chapin
Congratulations to back-to-back champs Jos Kerstens and Mike Miller. They didn’t drop a set in their defense of last year’s title. They beat Nate Burnes and Marshall Chapin in the finals, 7-6, 6-2. The field had 25 teams including pairings from Connecticut, New Hampshire, Vermont, and all areas of Massachusetts.

A big thank you to Tournament Director Thomas Nolan, all the hut commanders, and sponsors Mayflower Brewing and Bully Boy.

Main Draw: Jos Kerstens/Mike Miller def. Nate Burnes/Marshall Chapin, 7-6, 6-2.
Quarter Reprieve: Tim Stonecipher/Adam Ware def. Drew Sawyer/Cosmin Chiujdea, 6-1, 2-6, 1-0.
Reprieve: Christo Schultz/Niko Bubnic def. Mark Bast/Brad Dean, 6-4, 4-6, 6-4
Reprieve Consolation: Chris Doran/Matthew Doody def. James Rindo/Walker Chafee, 6-3, 6-7, 10-4
Consolation: David McNeff/Jamie Stone def. Nate Collins/Remington Pope, 6-2, 6-1
Last Chance: Alex Boyd/Bill Williams def. Peter Espo/Jim Porter, 6-2, 6-4

Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association