Foye and Godiksen Win Essex (CT) Men's B Tournament

APRIL 23, 2011

A little snow and a delayed start didn't slow down Michael Foye and Steve Godiksen as they won this year's Essex (CT) Men's B Tournament in January. They defeated John Bauman and Rich Goldfeder 6-3, 6-2 in the finals. Earlier, three set matches were the order of the day in almost all of the brackets. In the semis, Foye and Godiksen eliminated Phil Johnson and John Cunningham 6-2, 3-6, 6-4 while Bauman and Goldfeder outlasted Dan Nash and Brad Hoffman 4-6, 7-6 (5), 6-4.

Barclay Douglas and Evan Smith won the consolation over Palmer Whitney and Jeff Blanchard 2-6, 6-2, 6-4. The quarter reprieve went to Peter Haff and Martin Griswold; they registered a 6-4, 4-6, 6-2 win over Tim Grimes and Alex Dorato. Jim Narracci and Shawn Banerji slipped by Larry Green and Karl Ravech to win the consolation reprieve. The scores were 6-4, 6-2.

Photos Courtesy of Chad Lyons

Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association