Illinois Married Mixed

APTA Official Sponsors
Viking Athletics     Uline-Logo
Tournament Sponsors
 NSUH Ortho Institute Logo
News & Results
2020 Results (pdf): A, B, C, D
2019 Results (pdf): A, B, C, D
2016 Results 
2009 Results 


Region V

Date:  Saturday, March 14, 2020
Location:  Chicago area clubs (northern suburbs)
Host Club: Sunset Ridge CC
Contact:  John Watrous
Entry:  APTA Online Entry 
  All players must be current APTA members or pay a $30 Limited Membership Fee, good for one tournament. Membership may be purchased during tournament entry.
  Entry Fee $200 per team
  Entry Deadline – Monday, March 9th (No guaranteed refund after this date)
  Limit 32 teams in each draw
Details: 4 tournaments in all likelihood; an A Flight, B Flight, C Flight, and D Flight
All levels are welcome and encouraged to participate
All teams guaranteed at least 3 matches (assuming a full draw)
Prizes will be awarded to main draw champions & runners-up, and back-draw champions of each flight

Teams will be assigned to a flight based on players’ playing level and with the goal of having skill levels of each team in each flight be as even as possible.

VERY IMPORTANT!  All participants are invited to join the festivities at Sunset Ridge after finishing their last match and watch the main draw championships.  Dinner & drinks will be served at SRCC’s paddle hut during the championships and later into the evening.
Get a babysitter and make an evening of it!
Timing:  First round matches expected to begin at 11am.
All matches (except for main draw championships) should be over by roughly 5:30pm.
All four main draw championships will be held at Sunset Ridge CC starting at 6pm.
More details:  Matches are best of 3 sets.  Main draw matches play a full third set if needed.  Back draw matches that split first two sets will play a super tiebreaker (10 points) in lieu of a third set.

Participants must live in or belong to a club in Region V.

Remember, in order to qualify to play in the Illinois Married Mixed, teams must be married before, during, and after the tournament.
Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association