Eichleay/Fernandez and Bredberg/Sheldon Victorious at the NorCal Viking PCQ

November 20, 2019
Ross, CA

2019 Norcal Men's PCQ Final Results (doc)(pdf)

2019 Norcal Women's Final Results (doc)(pdf)

Tournament Director and Director of Racquets at Lagunitas Country Club Sebastian Bredberg reported: “It was a great weekend of paddle competition under the redwoods at Lagunitas Country Club over the weekend with 16 women's teams and 18 men's team battling for the 2019 NorCal Viking PCQ titles. Both finals were extremely competitive and exciting to watch. On the women's side, Tori Eichleay and Gisela Fernandez outlasted Chizzie Brown and Val Herzog, 5-7, 6-3, 6-3 in the finals. In the men’s finals, I teamed up with Chris Sheldon to win against Juan Jaysingh and AJ Rohde, 7-6 (7-4), 7-5 after trailing in both sets. Thank you to the tournament committee for hosting a great tournament and a special thank you to the Rohde family for hosting an awesome player party on Saturday night!”

The APTA would like to thank Tournament Director Sebastian Bredberg for running a great event.

Main Draw: Tori Eichleay/Gisela Fernandez def. Chizzie Brown/Val Herzog, 5-7, 6-3, 6-3
Quarter Reprieve: Mary Hickey/Andrea Leavitt def. Kate Krehbiel/Eileen Sheldon, 6-4, 2-6, 1-0
Consolation: Meghan Caldwell/Lisa Kemp def. Sarah Barron/Kimberly Tully-Sutton, 6-2, 6-2
Consolation Reprieve: Alexandra Treene/Jamie Zak def. Marjorie Heffet/Tucky Pogue, 7-5, 6-4


Main draw finalists: Tori Eichleay/Gisela Fernandez and Chizzie Brown/Val Herzog

Main Draw: Sebastian Bredberg/Chris Sheldon def. Juan Jaysingh/AJ Rohde, 7-6, 7-5
Quarter Reprieve: Baird Connor/Hugh Klein def. Edward McDermott/Jason Winship, 6-2, 6-1
Consolation: Henry Hagenbuch/Hedrick def. Devin Hedrick/Matt Shewey, 6-0, 6-1
Consolation Reprieve: Chris Heller/Christopher Hunt def. Ian McGuire/Michael Phippen, 6-1, 6-1


Main draw finalist: Sebastian Bredberg/Chris Sheldon and Juan Jaysingh/AJ Rohde

Additional Photos from the tournament

2019 NORCAL Mens Womens
Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association