Mckessy & Mueller Repeat Patterson Cup B Title

OCTOBER 18, 2009

2009-Patterson-B-Main-DrawThe 11th Annual Patterson Club Men’s B Paddle tourney took place yesterday Oct. 17, hosted by the Patterson Club in Fairfield Connecticut.. A full 32 draw of teams from throughout the tri-state area battled in perfect cool cloudy Fall like conditions.

Special thanks to the following clubs who generously provided their paddle courts to this event: Fairfield Beach Club, Country Club Of Fairfield, Aspetuck Valley Country Club, Fairfield County Hunt Club, Wilton Riding Club, and Weston Field Club.

Congratulations to 2008 defending Champions David Mueller (Darien CT) and his partner Scott Mckessy (Wilton CT) for winning the 2009 tourney this year. In the finals they defeated Tim Randall (Trumbull CT) and Gaynor Brennan (Stamford CT) 7-6(5), 6-0.

Congratulations to the following back draw finalists:
16 reprieve- Terry Doran-Adriano Schaivo defeated Rob Kehl- Faycal Rhazali 6-4, 0-6, 7-5
Consolation-Gordon Teglas-Nick Teglas defeated Ed Budrawich-Rick Cutler 6-4, 1-6, 6-0
Consolation Reprieve-Mike Hoover-Justin Gardner defeated Nick Hanna-Sean Martin 1-6, 6-2, 6-3

Complete Draw

2009-Patterson-B-Conso-Reprieve 2009-Patterson-B-Consolation

Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association