Kelley & Gedney Bring Home Patterson Title

OCTOBER 17, 2010

The Patterson Club B Paddle tourney was held yesterday, October 16, 2010, under perfect fall weather. The Patterson club in Fairfield Connecticut once again hosted the tourney. 32 teams  through out the Tri-State area battled it out for the championship this year. At the end of the day  veterans Bryan Kelley and Dave Gedney both from Darien Connecticut defeated talented new comers Jim Lipinski and Faycal Rhazali from Stamford Connecticut 6-4, 7-5.
The final results were as follows:
Championship Flight: Gedney-Kelley defeated Lipinski-Rhazali 6-4, 7-5
16 reprieve: Varun Vasudeva-Junius Clark defeated Dave Mueller-Scott Mckessy  6-2, 6-3
Consolation: Mike Shields-Rick Steele defeated Phil Penny-Mac Mccullough 6-3, 6-2
Consolation reprieve: Eric Skartvedt-Keith Rudolph defeated Mike Hoover-Chris Myers 6-1, 5-7, 6-3

Special thanks to the following clubs for the use of their courts-Country Club Of Darien, Wilton Riding Club, Weston Field Club, Fairfield Hunt Club, Country Club of Fairfield, Fairfield Beach Club, and The Patterson Club.

Thanks To Wilson Racquet Sports for supplying the event with balls.

For complete draw click here.

2010 Patterson Club Men's B Finalists

2010 Patterson Club Men's B 16 Reprieve Finalists
16 Reprieve Finalists


Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association