Fourteen States Represent at Peachtree Invitational

February 27, 2020
Atlanta, GA

2020 Peachtree Invitational Men's Final Results (doc) (pdf)

2020 Peachtree Invitational Women's Final Results (doc) (pdf)

By Peter Lauer

The 15th annual Peachtree Invitational in Atlanta, GA, hosted 112 players from a record 14 states, including Idaho for the first time! Beautiful Southern weather across the three-day weekend made for a great, fun tournament with Cherokee Town Club playing host to the Friday night women's finals and party. Chicago’s Nancy Gaspadarek and Charlotte’s Kristen Davin won, defeating Karen Lenhart and Melissa King of Pittsburgh, 6-1, 6-2.

On the men’s side, reigning champions Eric Miller and Claes Persson, also from Charlotte, defeated Edwin Lewis and Scott Triplett of Louisville, Kentucky, in a hard-fought match, 6-3, 6-4. Equally fun at the Peachtree every year is the Saturday night players, sponsors, and helpers party at a beautiful home in Buckhead, with a public paddle fundraising raffle, great food and drink, and games galore going well into the night. If you’ve not been, put the Peachtree Invitational on your Paddle Bucket List!

The APTA thanks Tournament Directors Peter Lauer, Brian Dickson, and Freddy Goldenberg for running an excellent event and thanks all the host clubs and volunteers for their assistance.

Main Draw: Kristen Davin/Nancy Gaspadarek def. Karen Lenhart/Melissa King, 6-1, 6-2
Quarter Reprieve: Tracy Stalzer/Shelly Thomas def. Pam Austin/Jolene Bennington, 6-1, 6-1
Consolation: Jennifer Alfred/Nancy Miller def. Kathie Ghidotti/Tara Meadors, 6-4, 4-6, 7-6
Consolation Reprieve: Sissy Luciani/Christine Rudd def. Leisha Chinn/Nancy Gabianelli, 6-4, 4-6, 6-4

Main Draw: Eric Miller/Claes Persson def. Edwin Lewis/Scott Triplett, 6-3, 6-4
Quarter Reprieve: Marcel Lima/Mark Morneau def. K.C. Kadow/Andre Merg, 6-1, 6-4
Reprieve: Niclas Nilsson/Anders Persson def. Michael Watson/Billy Zimmerman, 7-6, 6-2
Consolation: Moutray McLaren/David Shay def. Jamie DelMedico/Tyler Droll, 6-0, 7-6


Men L to R Winners Eric Miller/Claes Persson Finalists Scott Triplett/Edwin Lewis, TD Peter Lauer 


Women L to R Finalists Karen Lenhart/Melissa King TD Peter Lauer Winners Kristen Davin/Nancy Gaspadarek



Copyright © 2010 - 2021 American Platform Tennis Association