The Rochester Open

APTA Official Sponsor
Viking Athletics      
News & Results

The Shadow Lake Invitational
has changed it's name to the  
Rochester Open.

2021 Men's Results
2021 Women's Results
2019 Results
2018 Results
2017 Results
2016 Results
2015 Results
2013 Men's Results 
2013 Women's Results
2012 Results
2011 Results
2010 Results
2009 Results
2008 Results

2021 - 43nd Annual
Region IV

Men's and Women's National Ranking Tournament

Teams Entered:  Men's:
Draws on Live Scoring:  Women's 
Date:  Saturday, October 16, 2021
Locations:  •Shadow Lake, 1850 Five Mile Line Road, Penfield, NY (Host)
• Country Club of Rochester, 2925 East Avenue, Rochester, NY
• Midtown Athletic Club, 200 East Highland Drive, Rochester, NY
• Tennis Club of Rochester, 570 Kraeg Road, Pittsford, NY
Contact:  Mandy Newell
Fritz Odenbach
Entry:  Entry is closed
  Entry Fee: $160/ team
  Deadline to sign up October 10, 2021
  All teams will register on the waitlist. The top 16 teams based on combined individual ranking points will be notified and moved into the tournament on October 13, 2021.
Draw Size:  Men's: 16 teams
Women's: 16 teams
  Rochester league players are APTA members now so no fee is required. (All players must be current APTA members or pay a $30 Limited Membership Fee, good for one tournament. Join the APTA)
Format:  Main Draw: 2 out of 3 sets, regular scoring. Backdraws: 3rd set Match tie breaker (first team to 10, winning by 2 points)
Hotels:  We have three hotels in the area available for booking. Please see the map below for the hotel & club locations Interactive Map of Rochester Hotels & Clubs

Hampton Inn Penfield
Hilton Garden Inn - Group Code: RSAT21
Strathallen Hotel & Spa - Group Code: APT

For local housing, please contact Rita Kladstrup -
Covid Guidelines:  Masks are required for unvaccinated persons in the restaurant, and for all in the paddle hut. We will try to do everything we can outside.
We will follow all county & state rules at the time of the tournament.

Copyright © 2010 - 2021 American Platform Tennis Association