Hersh/Rams and Parinello/Pike Tops at Rochester Open

October 26, 2019
Rochester, NY

Final Results:

2019 Rochester Men's Open Final Results (pdf)

2019 Rochester Women's Open Final Results (pdf)

The top two seeds battled it out for the Men’s Open final, but two unseeded teams in the Women’s Open created some intrigue. Top seeds Dan Hersh and Phillip Rams and second seeds Andrew Chan/Miguel Cobbs both plowed through the draw relatively unscathed. The finals was a crowd pleaser, with Hersh/Rams victorious at 6-3, 7-5.

In the women’s draw, second seeds Rita Kladstrup and Candice Leonard had to retire during the semifinals due to scheduling issues, putting Chrissy Miller and Megan Shapiro-Ross into the final against Hillary Parinello and Dionne Pike, who eliminated the top seeds Kerri Delmonico and Carol Rabuse, 6-1, 4-6, 6-4 in the other semifinal. Parinello/Pike took home the hardware at 6-1, 6-1.

Tournament Directors Fritz and Sandra Odenbach put on a spectacularly well-attended and party-centric event, with the entire group heading to Thirsty’s in Pittsford to rehash the day’s highlights.

Main Draw: Dan Hersh/Philip Rams def. Andrew Chan/Miguel Cobbs, 6-3, 7-5
Quarter Reprieve: Paul Fairchild/Sven Lalic def. Jeff Kotalik/Mike Roselli, 6-0, 6-2
16 Consolation: Adam Lis/Ben McConnachie-Howarth def. Brett Caroselli/Andy Thompson, 6-2. 6-2
16 Consolation Reprieve: Josh Fernandez/Cary Greenberg def. Ben Klempka/Mike Smith, 6-2, 6-4
32 Consolation: Andrew Daw/Chris Sabine def. Ted Cook/Jon Pecor, 7-5, 6-4

Main Draw: Hillary Parinello/Dionne Pike def. Chrissy Miller/Megan Shapiro-Ross, 6-1, 6-1
Quarter Reprieve: Amanda Siebert/Lisa White def. Kristine Brown/Bridget Larimer, 6-3, 6-3
Consolation: Kate Dwyer/Erika Lewis def. Kati Healey/Cathy Turner, 1-6, 6-3, 6-3
Consolation Reprieve: Sharon Fair Rogalski/Cate Mettenburg def. Christi Civalier/Devon Natapow, 6-3, 6-3


L to R: Winners Philip Rams/Dan Hersh Finalists Andrew Chan/Miguel Cobbs


L to R: Finalists Chrissy Miller/Megan Shapiro-Ross Winners Hillary Parinello/Dionne Pike

Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association