Juan Arraya and Marco Grangeiro Super at HSS Westchester Sound Shore

October 22, 2019
Westchester, NY

2019 HSS Westchester Sound Shore Final Results (doc)

2019 HSS Westchester Sound Shore Final Results (pdf)

Tournament Director Nick Bergman said, “We had such a great day at the Sound Shore Invitational! We had a perfect one-day event and got so lucky to have this year’s tournament in October, with beautiful weather and a great crowd. Huge Thank you to our sponsors and sites. HSS Westchester has been behind this event for the past few years, and, for even longer, has been getting injured players back to playing again. The APTA, Ed Clarke Trophies, and Siwanoy Country Club were super helpful in prepping, running, and hosting the tournament.”

Congratulations to winners Juan Arraya and Marco Grangeiro, who defeated Max LePivert and Anton Protsenko, 6-3, 6-0.

Main Draw: Juan Arraya/Marco Grangeiro def. Max LePivert/Anton Protsenko, 6-3, 6-0
Quarter Reprieve: Rifat Biktyakov/Louis Volclair def. Eric Fey/Brian O’Connor, 6-2. 6-3
16 Consolation: Mike Cochrane/Chris Humphreys def. Jason Quintana/Krishin Shivdasani, 2-6, 6-1, 1-0
16 Consolation Reprieve: Miguel Cobbs/Christopher Post def. Rodrigo Amaral/Henry Walsh, 6-1, 6-3
32 Consolation: Neel Roy/Renato Silveira def. Walker Chaffe/George Laffey, 6-4. 6-3
32 Consolation Reprieve: Zack Rosenfeld/Ricky Sanford def. Johnny Hurduc/Max Wennakoski, 6-3, 6-3


L to R: Finalists Anton Protsenko/Max LePivert. TD Nick Bergman, Winners Juan Arraya/Marco Grangeiro

Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association