Delaney and Milbank Win the War

2010 War at the Shore Tournament Director
Tournament Director Judy Takach
and Bob Winchester

OCTOBER 10, 2010

We had good weather and great paddle!

There were many nationally ranked players in the tournament. Bobo Delaney and John Milbank advanced to the final beating Aila Main and her partner Drew Broderick while Kerri Delmonico and Ray Crosta advanced beating Andrea Noyes and Mike Atkinson in the other semi final. Delaney and Milbank beat Delmonico and Crosta in the finals.

Martha Loring and her partner Randy Kushma won the consolation, Joan Crines and Mike Palmer won the reprieve and the Dillons won the last chance.

2010 War at the Shore Finalists

(l-r) Winner Bobo Delaney, Finalists Kerri Delmonico and Ray Crosta, Winner John Milbank

Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association