Winter Warrior Classic

 Proceeds to Benefit
The Wounded Warrior Project

Wounded Warrior Project

APTA Official Sponsors
Viking Athletics               
News & Results

Women's Grand Prix, National Ranking Tournament

Region V


Date: Saturday, March 6, 2021
Location:  Lake Forest, IL
Location:  Lake Forest Club and area clubs
Contact:  Chelsea Mittal
Marina Ohlmuller
Hallie Bodman
Entry:  Online Entry 
Entry Fee: $180/team,  deadline is March 2nd
  Draw will be closed at 24 teams. Teams will be brought in groups of 4 until draw is closed at 32 teams
  All teams will register on the waitlist. The top 24 teams will be notified and moved into the tournament on March 3rd. Based on the availability of courts, the draw will be expanded to 32 teams.
  All players must be current APTA members or pay a $30 Limited Membership Fee, good for one tournament. Join the APTA
Details: Full scoring in main draw
3rd set Match Tiebreaker in all back draws
  Official APTA rules will govern play
Covid Guidlines:  - This event will be held entirely outdoors so please be prepared for any possible weather conditions and bring supplies you may need. ( seating will be limited so you can pack a folding chair in designated areas )
- Please bring your own water container
- Boxed lunch and beer/wine in the afternoon
- Limited use of huts and clubs to bathrooms and necessities
- Hand sanitizer accessible to all courts but please bring your own as well.
- Please comply with each club's covid protocols which will be shared with all volunteers and participants
- We will abide by all state, county and local covid guidelines and mandates.
- Masks required where social distancing is not possible inside and out but not required for play.
- Please do not play if you are showing any symptoms, running a temperature or not feeling well.
- Please do not play if you have recently travelled abroad or to states requiring 14 day quarantine
- Failure to comply with regulations may result in disqualification
- Safety of our players and volunteers is our highest priority.
Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association