Clean Win by Ryan Baxter and Tom Murphy at Battle of the Mudhole

Columbus, OH
July 7, 2018

2018 Mudhole
L-R Mark Barry, Brian Heil, Tom Murphy, Ryan Baxter

Players from Chicago, Charlotte, Columbus, Cleveland, Cincinnati and Indianapolis filled a strong Battle of the Mudhole draw, which featured seven current and former top twenty players.

Many of the matches went three sets, but in the end, Ryan Baxter and Tom Murphy defeated Mark Barry and Brian Heil 7-6 (7-3), 7-6 (8-6), for the title, making Baxter the first two-time winner in the tournament’s history.

Thanks to sponsors Crestview Retirement, Shadetree, Master Athletics, Rich Ihlendorf for providing the beer and Total Platform for resurfacing the center court for the tournament.

Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association