2017 Women's 45+60+ Results

March 5, 2017
Wilmington, DE

Women’s 45+
Cynthia Dardis and Amy Shay added to their impressive array of Masters titles, beating 2005 National Women’s champion Kerri Delmonico and Hall-of-Famer and four-time National Women’s champion Cindy Prendergast for the 45+ championship. This is Dardis/Shay’s fifth 45+ title; they’ve won it every year since the tournament’s inception. Prior to that, they won the now defunct 40+ age group in 2009 and 2010, and they added a 50+ title to their resumes this season. They each have one other Masters title won with different partners. Dardis won the 2015 50+ title with Sue Tarzian, and Shay took the 2016 Husband/Wife 50+ crown with her husband, Chris, beating none other than Cynthia and Ken Dardis in the finals.

2017 APTA Women 45















Women’s 45+:
Main Draw: Cynthia Dardis/Amy Shay def. Kerri Delmonico/Cindy Prendergast
Quarterfinal Reprieve: Karen Kochis/Cooey Lyon def. Abigail Burke/Jill Klaffky
Consolation: Sue Ann Kane/Betsy Pinsky def. Lynn Hinckley/Denise Studnick
Consolation 2nd Round Reprieve: Barb Miles/Robin Newman def. Alice Barnett/Lee Garrett
Consolation Reprieve: Annemarie MacAnally/Chandra Soucek def. Donna Fabius/Joyce O’Neill


Women’s 60+
As expected, top seeds Connie Jones and Diane Straus claimed the 60+ title over unseeded Karen Goodwin and Anne Lehigh. Jones and Straus are no strangers to the winner’s circle. Jones won a National Women’s Championship in 1988 with Gerri Viant, and has gone on to win 11 Masters nationals. Diane Straus won six National Women’s titles (1986-1987 Pat Butterfield, 1991, 1993, 1996-1997 Robin Fulton), and has also amassed 12 Masters crowns.

2017 APTA Women 60















Women’s 60+
Main Draw: Connie Jones/Diane Straus def. Karen  Goodwin/Anne Lehigh
Semifinal Playoff: Gina Pike/Carol Taylor def. Janet Burgoon/Marti Turocy


Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association