2016 Milwaukee Men’s Open NRT/Viking PCQ Results

Monday, Oct 24th
Milwaukee, WI

There were no surprises on Saturday in Milwaukee, when the top seeded duo of Adam Morgan and Dane Schmidgall defeated the #2 seeds Jeronie Barnes and Brad Smith in the championship match. The #3 seeds Alex Bancila and Graham McNerny also held up their seeding, defeating William Colmar/Paul Rose before falling to Morgan/Schmidgall in the semis. The lone upset of a seeded team came when unnseeded Scott Bondurant/Brian Compton took out the fourth seeds Brian Hagman/Zachary Held before losing to Barnes/Smith in the semis.

Main: Adam Morgan/Dane Schmidgall def. Barnes/Smith 6-1, 6-2
Quarterfinal Reprieve: Brian Hagman/Zachary Held def. William Colmar/Paul Rose 6-3, 6-0
Reprieve: Ian Hintz/Jay Schwab def.  Radek Gurik/Matt Warner by default
Consolation: Kevin Anderson/Ben Ashford def. Gary Feldman/Scott Pecor
Last chance: Edward Burns/George Higgins def. Matt Davis/Eric Moran 6-2, 6-3

Final Draw

Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association