Paulo Gonzalez and Kevin Howard win Kansas City Men’s Open

Kansas City, MO
December 3-4, 2016

2016 Kansas City MenThirty-seven teams representing six states convened in Kansas City, MO for the Kansas City Open. Paulo Gonzalez and Kevin Howard, an unseeded team from Chicago, ultimately prevailed, defeating Colorado’s fourth seeded Jay Schwab and Michael Slutsky, in the finals.

The top seeded team, Chicago’s Mike Chabraja and Brad Smith, fell to Kansas’ Max and Travis Helgeson in straight sets in the quarterfinals. The second seeds, Kansas City’s Kevin Kowalik and Denver’s Ian Hintz, survived a tough 6-1, 5-7, 6-3 contest against Zach Frisch and Brett Taylor in the quarters before losing to Gonzalez and Howard in the semis.

Thanks to tournament director Dan Margolin.

Main Draw: Paulo Gonzalez/Kevin Howard def. Jay Schwab/Michael Slutsky
Quarterfinal Reprieve: Graham Battle/Andrew Metzler def.  Mike Chabraja/Brad Smith
Round of 16 Reprieve: Bob Curtis/Peter Hantack def. Granger/Granger
Consolation: Paul Feder/Kyle Shoff def. Calvin Kinsella/Peter Wianecki
Consolation Reprieve: Brett Gamso/Damien Janet def. David Hellen/Dan Mason


Copyright © 2010 - 2019 American Platform Tennis Association