Fraser and Morgan Win Winter Warrior Men's Grand Prix

March 8, 2021
Hawthorn Woods, IL

2021 Winter Warrior Men's NRT Final Results (doc)(pdf)

The top two seeds, Marek Czerwinski and Graham McNerney and Tyler Fraser and Adam Morgan, met in the finals of the Winter Warrior Men’s Grand Prix on Saturday. This was Czerwinski/McNerney’s first tournament together since McNerney’s injury in early fall. Neither team dropped a set on their way through the draw. Fraser/Morgan had a great run this season and grabbed their second Grand Prix title at the Winter Warrior with a strong win over Czerwinski/McNerney, 6-4, 6-2.

Huge thank you to Tournament Director Ben McKnight, host club Hawthorn Woods Country Club, Barrington Hills Country Club, South Barrington Park District, the volunteers, and all the players for a wonderful event.


Main Draw: Tyler Fraser/Adam Morgan def. Marek Czerwinski/Graham McNerney, 6-4, 6-2
Quarter Reprieve: Edwin Lewis/Pete Rose def. Scott Estes/Brad Smith, 6-0, 7-6
Consolation: Peter Berka/Ben McKnight vs. Nick Cromydas/Paul Rose, no score recorded
Consolation Reprieve: Karl Morgan/Ben Williams def. Sasha Djordjevic/Tom Rowland, 7-5, inj def.
Consolation: Samuel Miles/Tyler Owen def. Steve Baby/Tom Morton, 7-5, 6-1
Consolation Reprieve: Chris Baker/Mike Chabraja def. Will Karydakis/Josh Wittenberg, 6-1, 6-1


L to R: Winners, Tyler Fraser and Adam Morgan

Copyright © 2010 - 2021 American Platform Tennis Association