Junior Nationals Champions Crowned

April 19, 2021
Short Hills, NJ

Note: Due to pandemic, Nationals was split into two different dates. April 17th completed the Junior Nationals tournament and the results are below.

Congratulations to the winners, finalists, and all 374 qualifiers and 160 competitors at the 2021 APTA Viking Junior Nationals!

More details on the Junior Blog


Girls 10’s
Winners:  Emma Nichols and Jaden Sutter  
Finalists : Julia Treadway and Merritt Sheffield
Umpire: Ana Zubori

Boys 10’s 
Winners:  Joaquin Urritia and Wyatt Melnikoff 
Finalists: Oliver Harris and Hayden Harris

Girls 12’s 
Winners: Finley Redpath and Audrey Abernathy
Finalists: Agatha Greenberg and Olivia Davis

Boy’s 12’s 
Winners: Boden Rudloff and Rex O’Connor
Finalists: Luke Cusack and Rafa Pawar

Girls 15's
Winners: Allie Stanislawczyk and Emma Stanislawczyk
Finalists: Ava Cusack and Kelly Troczynski

Boy’s 15’s 
Winners: Cooper Friday and Mason Friday
Finalists:   Omar Rhazali and Luke Levanat

Girls 18’s
Winners: Grace Coale and Madeleine Wilson
Finalists: Leah Walter and Morgan Santaguida

Boys 18’s 
Winners: George Bancroft and Connor Zaminski
Finalists: Joe Delaney and Josh Frumin



March 18, 2021
Summit, New Jersey

The Junior Nationals Boys 18s completed their event on the day all of the age groups were playing qualifying rounds. In a reversal of last year’s three-set final, George Bancroft and Connor Zaminski defeated defending champions Joseph Delany and Josh Frumin in a tight third-set match tiebreaker at 11-9.

All other age groups will be vying for Junior National titles on April 17 in Summit, New Jersey. The APTA would like to thank the Junior National committee, the dozens of clubs who offered courts for the qualifying rounds and for the upcoming tournament, all the volunteers, parents who watched through their windshields, and, of course, the 350+ great competitors and sportswomen and sportsmen who played in the qualifying rounds. We look forward to seeing many of you again in April.


Copyright © 2010 - 2021 American Platform Tennis Association